Webinars


As
the only professional association devoted exclusively to PAs practicing in women's health, APAOG offers exclusive webinars that are hosted by subject experts. These informative educational sessions cover a wide range of Physician Assistant and OB/GYN-related topics.

2018 Webinars:

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
5PM PT/7PM CT/8PM ET 

Title: Today’s Long-Acting Reversible Contraception Practical Considerations
Speaker: Nisha McKenzie PA-C, IF, CSC

Objectives:

  1. Equip PAs with guideline and evidence-based knowledge on several forms of birth control methods
  2. Review relevant safety and efficacy data on several forms of birth control methods
  3. Explore common concerns and priorities related to Long Acting Reversible Contraception (LARC) that apply to women in various life stages
 Register today!


This program has been reviewed and is approved for a maximum of 1.00 AAPA Category 1 CME credits by the PA Review Panel. PAs should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. 

This program was planned in accordance with AAPA's CME Standards for Live Programs and for Commercial Support of Live Programs. 


Previous Webinars

Physical Therapy in Women's Health, Menopause, Where are we now?, Opiate Use Disorders and Women's Health, Zika Virus, Let's Talk about Sex - LGBTQ, Pre – Natal Genetic Testing, Subfertility and Increased Maternal Age, Breast and Ovarian Cancer Prevention, What’s New in Breastfeeding, Challenging Vaginitis, and more!

To view all previous webinar recordings, click here.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software